Sigma Theta Psi was first recognized on November 13, 1991 at San Jose State University. On February 7, 1992, the eighteen founding mothers made an introductory presentation. They established themselves, not on superficiality, but rather on the shared values of honesty, loyalty and respect. As a multi-cultural sorority, Sigma Theta Psi began as a well-organized society of goal-oriented women and is still going strong.


Today, Sigma Theta Psi has founded twelve other chapters at 1) San Diego State University, 2) University of Southern California, 3) California State University Long Beach, 4) Stanford University, 5) Mount Saint Marys College, 6) California State University Monterey Bay, 7) University of Nevada, Las Vegas, 8) California State University Sacramento, 9) University of San Diego, 10) University of California, Santa Barbara, 11) California State University Fresno, and 12) Merced, CA.

Visit our National site.